There may be instances where you would like to highlight a message to a customer when they checkout on your website.
In order to do this, go to your Account > Preferences and head to the Frontend tab.
On this tab, you will notice an area called Special Instructions (Displayed on Checkout)
Here, enter in a message to display to your customer. When they checkout, they will be able to see this message.